Our Board of Deacons are engaged in a ministry of outreach: The office of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. It is a ministry of caring, love, compassion, prayer, and community service

Deacons are the members of our congregation to whom the Session has delegated the task of reaching out to the sick, the needy, the hungry, and the lonely. Our Deacons carry out their ministry in many wonderful ways, including: sending care packages to our college students and those serving in the military, visiting those who are ill or homebound, organizing meals for those who have a need because of illness, providing rides to and from Sunday worship, and reaching out to those who need prayer and help.

Deacons are elected by the congregation; each Deacon serves a three-year term. We have 16 Deacons serving in three classes. The Board of Deacons meets monthly.


Moderator: Sue Munson


Class of 2022

Catherine Elebo

Pat Hodgdon

Mary Moniuszko

Sue Munson

Jonathan Rutz


Class of 2023

Jill Dattel

Mary Langley

Julie Mahoney

Diana MacKenzie Stuart

Noreen McCann

Class of 2024
Dick Chichester
Gene Franzese
Donna Manchee
Rebecca Shell
Angie Veronie
Updated 01.19.21